This is the "Books & Databases" page of the "Disability Awareness" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Class Schedule Search A to Z Index Enrollment Services Financial Aid Programs Workforce Ecucation Athletics About Alumni Shoreline Community College Home

Disability Awareness   Tags: subject  

Library resources about disabilities of all kinds: physical, psychological and emotional
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2013 URL: http://shoreline.libguides.com/DisabilityAwareness Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How can we make this page better?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

  Books, ebooks, and videos

Use the Library Catalog to look for books on specific subjects. If you search by subject (rather than keyword) here are some subject headings to try: 

  • people with disabilities
  • people with disabilities - employment
  • pregnancy in women with disabilities
  • women with disabilities
  • rehabilitation
  • sociology of disability
  • American Sign Language
  • discrimination against people with disabilities
  • students with disabilities
  • college students with disabilities
  • United States. Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990

Able! book Able! how one company's disabled workforce became the key to their extraordinary success / Nancy Henderson Wurst.

Disabilities and Business book Disability and business : best practices and strategies for inclusion / Charles A. Riley II

Everybody Belongs book Everybody belongs changing negative attitudes toward classmates with disabilities / Arthur Shapiro.

  Articles & Databases

From the library homepage search these Databases to find articles in newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals. (Off campus? Login using your SID) 

 

Assistive features of SCC Library databases

Use SCC Library databases to find periodical articles, reports, statistics, primary sources, images and more.

From the library homepage, click on the Databases tab to select a database.

Below are features of specific databases which may make them easier to use:

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost) Keyboard-only interface
CINAHL with Fulltext listen (html full-text only)
EBSCOHost databases Keyboard-only interface
Gale Virtual Reference Library listen, download mp3
ProQuest rss feeds, email alerts

© 2012 Shoreline Community College  •  16101 Greenwood Avenue North  •  Shoreline, WA 98133-5696  •  Tel: 206-546-4101  •  Fax: 206-546-4630

Map & Directions  |  Hours of Operation  |  Accreditation  |  Mission  |  Privacy & Non-Discrimination  |  Jobs  |  Faculty/Staff

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip