This is the "Home" page of the "Media" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Class Schedule Search A to Z Index Enrollment Services Financial Aid Programs Workforce Ecucation Athletics About Alumni Shoreline Community College Home

Media   Tags: library  

Last Updated: Jan 8, 2013 URL: http://shoreline.libguides.com/media Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Media Services

The Library's Media Department offers a substantial collection of AV equipment and services students can use.

For questions contact the Library Media Dept. at 206 546-4529 or media@shoreline.edu.

 

Services

Campus/Library ID cards required to check out Media Material and Equipment. Cards can be acquired in the Library.

Listening and viewing stations are at the Media Center counter unless listed otherwise.

  • 4 DVD, 3 Blu-Ray and 2 DVD/VHS viewing stations are available at the Media Circulation counter.
  • 5 DVD/VHS viewing stations and 1 BluRay viewing station are available upstairs in the Sanctuary.
  • 1 CD/Audiotape listening stationis available upstairs in sanctuary.
  • 6 Group Study Rooms are available. With TVs and DVD/VHS player

Please sign-up for a the Group Study Rooms at the Circulation counter.

 

Media Materials Collection

  • Reserve Collection - videos placed on reserve by Faculty, either from our collections or from their own personal collection. Items have check-out periods of 2 hour, 4 hour, 1 day, 2 day, 3 day or 1 week periods, depending on item.

  • Open Collection - entertainment and documentary Videos and DVDs, with 1 week check-out period.

  • Closed Collection - educational Videos and DVDs, with 2 hour check-out period for students.

  • Music CD Collection - music from many genres with 1 week check-out period.

  • Math Collection - math videos to accompany textbooks available for some math classes, with 1 week check-out period.

 

Media Equipment for Checkout

Check-out policies for equipment varies, check with the Media Dept. staff for more information. 

* Training required: Video, Media Production Class or Digital Imaging Workshop

  • Laptop Computers - 1 week

  • Laptop Computers - Study room only - 2 hours

  • Digital Still Cameras - 1 day

  • Digital Video Camcorders* - 1 day

  • LCD Projector - 4 hours

    Small PA System - 4 hours

  • Digital Audio Recorder - 1 day

  • Boom Box - 4 hours

 

 

Items for Sale at Check Out Counter

  • Dry Erase Markers.......................................................$1.50
  • Scantron Cards............................................................ $0.25

© 2012 Shoreline Community College  •  16101 Greenwood Avenue North  •  Shoreline, WA 98133-5696  •  Tel: 206-546-4101  •  Fax: 206-546-4630

Map & Directions  |  Hours of Operation  |  Accreditation  |  Mission  |  Privacy & Non-Discrimination  |  Jobs  |  Faculty/Staff

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip