This is the "Home" page of the "Women's Studies Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Class Schedule Search A to Z Index Enrollment Services Financial Aid Programs Workforce Ecucation Athletics About Alumni Shoreline Community College Home

Women's Studies Research Guide   Tags: subject  

This guide will help you find reliable sources for your research assignment.
Last Updated: Jul 27, 2012 URL: http://shoreline.libguides.com/womens-studies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Assignment

How to get a Shoreline email account so you can use databases from home

Help each other

Found something good?  Share it with your classmates. 

Databases (Find Articles in electronic format)

Search these databases for articles. You can search these databases from home with a Shoreline email address/account.

  • Academic Search Premier
    A broad deep database with scholarly, scientific, popular articles from journals, magazines and newspapers.
  • Proquest
    A broad deep database with scholarly, scientific, and popular articles from journals, magazines and newspapers.
  • Women and Social Movements
    Women and Social Movements is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, the website seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools.
  • Ethnic Newswatch
    A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Ethnic NewsWatch is now a collection of over 830,000 full-text articles from 240 publications.
  • JSTOR
    Contains scholarly articles and reviews.

My Profile

Leslie Potter-Henderson
Logo - AIMLogo - TwitterLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
16101 Greenwood Avenue North
Shoreline, Washington 98133-5696
(206) 546-4554
Office:4209, The Library
Send Email
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


© 2012 Shoreline Community College  •  16101 Greenwood Avenue North  •  Shoreline, WA 98133-5696  •  Tel: 206-546-4101  •  Fax: 206-546-4630

Map & Directions  |  Hours of Operation  |  Accreditation  |  Mission  |  Privacy & Non-Discrimination  |  Jobs  |  Faculty/Staff

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip