This hub is a dedicated repository for OER shared by our system or created through Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges (SBCTC)-sponsored projects.This includes the WA 100 project.
The Community College Consortium for Open Educational Resources (CCCOER) promotes the awareness and adoption of open educational policies, practices, and resources. Membership includes hundreds of colleges across North America. CCCOER is part of Open Education Global. They have an active listserv. https://www.cccoer.org/community-email/.
The SPARC Libraries & OER Forum (LibOER) is a vibrant community of practice for academic library professionals and allied stakeholders interested in open education. Established in 2013, this network connects more than 1,800 subscribers primarily in the U.S. and Canada through a public email discussion list and a monthly community call.
Below are links to resources for locating OER materials. Including a search box for Mason OER Metafinder which searches across multiple OER search engines.
Provides reviews of OER. Browse subjects to see extensive reviews that include: comprehensiveness, accuracy, relevance/longevity, clarity, consistency, modularity, organization/structure/flow, interface, grammatical errors, cultural relevance, and comments.
The MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials, learning exercises, and Content Builder webpages, together with associated comments, and bookmark collections, all intended to enhance the teaching experience of using a learning material.
Overseen by influential OER activist David Wiley, Lumen's Candela Learning catalog offers links to its own content as well as the content developed by institutions it has worked with on OER initiatives, such as Tidewater Community College and Washington State Community and Technical Colleges. The content isn't technically downloaded as a file; it's made available in HTML format, which can be accessed through a school's learning management system.
All Libretexts libraries are accessible to everyone via the internet, completely free. We believe everyone should have access to knowledge. Not only is LibreTexts always accessible online, LibreTexts is promoting assistive technologies across the entire platform.
OASIS from SUNY Geneseo - Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 61 different sources and contains 160,717 records.
Explore free and open educational resources in Workforce Development
Developed in partnership with local industries. Reviewed by subject matter experts Focused on skills businesses need today. Use the interactive Industry Wheel to locate materials that are free and open for you to use! You can also contribute to Workforce Training materials.
Started by an associate dean at Stanford's continuing studies program, this site brings together a curated "meta collection" of free textbooks taken from many of the other sites included in this article as well as other pockets of the web where a faculty member has put digital textbooks together for his or her courses and made them openly available. Open Culture also provides collections of free online courses, movies, audio books and other forms of education content.
MyOpenMath is designed for mathematics, providing delivery of homework, quizzes, and tests with rich mathematical content. Students can receive immediate feedback on algorithmically generated questions with numerical or algebraic expression answers. And it can do so much more, providing a full course management system, including file posting, discussion forums, and a full gradebook, all designed with mathematics in mind.
The Open Education Group is an interdisciplinary research group that (1) conducts original, rigorous, empirical research on the impact of OER adoption on a range of educational outcomes and (2) designs and shares methodological and conceptual frameworks for studying the impact of OER adoption.